Over a million developers have joined DZone.

Cast Your Votes in the NetBeans Governance Board Election!

DZone 's Guide to

Cast Your Votes in the NetBeans Governance Board Election!

· Java Zone ·
Free Resource

Voting for the 17th cycle of the NetBeans Governance Board has started, and the NetBeans Team encourages all NetBeans community members to participate in the election by casting their votes for our fine nominees.

  • Toni Epple
  • Ryan de Laplante
  • Fabrizio Giudici
  • Michel Graciano
  • Tushar Joshi
  • Annabel Melongo
  • Kristian Rink

The NetBeans Governance board is a three-member board consisting of two elected NetBeans community members and a Sun-appointed representative. The board's main task is to make sure that the NetBeans project is being run in a fair and open manner.

Learn more about the nominees here, and cast your votes here.

The voting period runs through midnight, Wednesday, October 21 in the last time zone. The results and the new board will be announced Monday, October 26.

For more information about NetBeans Governance and the election process, visit the following pages:




Opinions expressed by DZone contributors are their own.

{{ parent.title || parent.header.title}}

{{ parent.tldr }}

{{ parent.urlSource.name }}