Over a million developers have joined DZone.

Congrats to the 2013 JavaOne Rock Stars!

DZone 's Guide to

Congrats to the 2013 JavaOne Rock Stars!

· Java Zone ·
Free Resource

Each year at JavaOne we recognize the best speakers of the conference as voted on by attendees through the surveys.  This year the overall reviews given by attendees were higher on average, so I guess we did something right with the content…  :)  However, it also means the criteria for getting awarded a JavaOne Rock Star was even more difficult.

Here are all the folks who made the cut, and were the best-of-the-best at the JavaOne 2013 event.  Give them a virtual round of applause (I linked to their twitter handles to make this even easier to do):

Adam Bien Toni Epple Antonio Goncalves Arun Gupta Ben Christensen
Ben Evans Brian Goetz Charles Nutter Charlie Hunt Chris Bailey
Chris Richardson Danny Coward Darryl Gove David Blevins Gerrit Grunwald
Guillaume Laforge Hans Dockter Ian Robertson James Laskey James Ward
James Weaver Jeff Genender Jim Manico Jo Voordeckers Johan Edstrom
John Cuthbertson John Rose Kai Kreuzer Kenneth Kousen Les Hazlewood
Mark Reinhold Martijn Verburg Matt Raible Maurice Naftalin Mikael Vidstedt
Moises Chicharro Monica Beckwith Nikita Salnikov-Tarnovski Paul Sandoz Dick Wall
Roger Riggs Sander Mak Staffan Larsen Stephan Janssen Stephen Colebourne
Stuart Halloway Stuart Marks Thomas Eichstadt-Engelen Tony Arcieri Venkat Subramaniam

To see all the JavaOne Rock Stars past and present, visit the JavaOne Rock Star Wall of Fame page.

And a new year begins…  we are just starting planning for JavaOne 2014, so I hope you are looking forward to the new content!


Published at DZone with permission of

Opinions expressed by DZone contributors are their own.

{{ parent.title || parent.header.title}}

{{ parent.tldr }}

{{ parent.urlSource.name }}