Over a million developers have joined DZone.

Congratulations to Eclipse Award Finalists

DZone's Guide to

Congratulations to Eclipse Award Finalists

· Java Zone ·
Free Resource

Verify, standardize, and correct the Big 4 + more– name, email, phone and global addresses – try our Data Quality APIs now at Melissa Developer Portal!

Yesterday we announced the finalist for the Eclipse Community Awards.  I’d like to congratulate all of the individuals, projects and companies that were named as finalist.

I have a particular bias towards the individual award category.  The people that have been named as finalist represent what makes Eclipse a great community.  A lot of these individual spend a considerable amount of their personal time working in the Eclipse community, so the recognition is well deserved.

This year we had the highest number of votes for the individual awards, so thank you to everyone that participated in the vote.   The vote was also close, in two of the categories the winner won by less than 10 votes.  All of the finalist are great winners, so congratulations again to individual finalists:

  • Top Committer: Lauren Goubet, Tom Schindl, Sebastian Zarnekow
  • Top Contributor: Brian de Alwis, Dariusz Luksza, James Sugrue
  • Top Newcomer Evangelist: Boris Bokowski, Cedric Brun, James Sugrue

Winners in all the categories will be announced on March 21 at EclipseCon.



From http://ianskerrett.wordpress.com/2011/03/02/congratulations-to-eclipse-award-finalist/

Developers! Quickly and easily gain access to the tools and information you need! Explore, test and combine our data quality APIs at Melissa Developer Portal – home to tools that save time and boost revenue. Our APIs verify, standardize, and correct the Big 4 + more – name, email, phone and global addresses – to ensure accurate delivery, prevent blacklisting and identify risks in real-time.


Opinions expressed by DZone contributors are their own.

{{ parent.title || parent.header.title}}

{{ parent.tldr }}

{{ parent.urlSource.name }}