Eclipse Community Awards 2009: And The Winners Are...

DZone 's Guide to

Eclipse Community Awards 2009: And The Winners Are...

· Java Zone ·
Free Resource

Last night at EclipseCon, the winners of the Eclipse Community Awards were announced recognising the top individuals and products in the Eclipse community. Congratulations to all the finalists.

First to the individual awards, which has four categories. Having interviewed all the nominees for ambassador, contributor and committer here at EclipseZone, I can honestly say that there was great competition in each category. I'm really happy to see Ed win the top Newcomer Evangelist - having worked with Ed on the EMF refcard earlier this year.

  • Top Ambassador: Nick Boldt
    • The finalists are Mik Kersten and Tom Schindl.
  • Top Committer: Paul Webster
    • The finalists are Martin Oberhuber and Jason Weathersby.
  • Top Contributor: Benjamin Cabé
    • The finalists are Dave Carver and Tom Schindl.
  • Top Newcomer Evangelist: Ed Merks
    • The finalists are Nick Boldt and Walter Harley.

Next to the  Technology Awards which recognize both Eclipse-based open source projects and commercial products. Winners were selected by a panel of judges from the Eclipse community. Nominated developer tools, Equinox applications and RCP applications were evaluated on their user interfaces, innovation and comprehensiveness.


 Once again, congratulations to all winners and participants.



Opinions expressed by DZone contributors are their own.

{{ parent.title || parent.header.title}}

{{ parent.tldr }}

{{ parent.urlSource.name }}