Over a million developers have joined DZone.
{{announcement.body}}
{{announcement.title}}

JBoss BRMS Taste of Training Webinar - Decision Tables

DZone's Guide to

JBoss BRMS Taste of Training Webinar - Decision Tables

Free Resource

Build APIs from SQL and NoSQL or Salesforce data sources in seconds. Read the Creating REST APIs white paper, brought to you in partnership with CA Technologies.

 

Have you heard about Red Hat’s Taste of Training webinars?

On March 27, 2014 there will be a fantastic rules webinar showing you some of the basics around rules with a focus on the decision tables in the Red Hat JBoss BPM Suite. This will take place in two separate sessions:

Session 1:
Date: Thursday, March 27th, 2014
Time: 13:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) | 3 p.m. (Paris) | 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Session 2:
Date: Thursday, March 27th, 2014
Time: 18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) | 8 p.m. (Paris) | 11:30 p.m (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Whether you’re evaluating a specific training course or are eager to learn something new, the Taste of Training webinar series is your gateway to award-winning Red Hat® Training.

These hour-long webinar demonstrations are delivered by members of the Red Hat Curriculum team, providing practical knowledge and real-world examples. Can't attend a scheduled upcoming webinar?

Watch the recording on demand afterward.

Defining business rules as a decision table

Both business analysts and developers have roles in creating business rules that can be quickly updated. Business analysts devise the rules, and developers code them. One way to do this is to devise rules with decision tables that developers can code from.
Writing rules for a rules-based application
Join this webinar to learn how business analysts can use a spreadsheet to devise decision tables that developers can then use to code business rules.
Working with Red Hat® JBoss® BRMS, we’ll show you how to:

  • Lay out spreadsheet-based decision tables.
  • Create an actual decision table in a spreadsheet.
  • Include the decision tables in rules application code using a JUnit test.

The Integration Zone is brought to you in partnership with CA Technologies.  Use CA Live API Creator to quickly create complete application backends, with secure APIs and robust application logic, in an easy to use interface.

Topics:

Published at DZone with permission of Eric D. Schabell, DZone MVB. See the original article here.

Opinions expressed by DZone contributors are their own.

THE DZONE NEWSLETTER

Dev Resources & Solutions Straight to Your Inbox

Thanks for subscribing!

Awesome! Check your inbox to verify your email so you can start receiving the latest in tech news and resources.

X

{{ parent.title || parent.header.title}}

{{ parent.tldr }}

{{ parent.urlSource.name }}