Over a million developers have joined DZone.
{{announcement.body}}
{{announcement.title}}

Register for Free Webinar: MySQL, NetBeans & Rails (Jan. 27)

DZone's Guide to

Register for Free Webinar: MySQL, NetBeans & Rails (Jan. 27)

·
Free Resource
Webinar: Developing MySQL-Backed Applications with NetBeans and JRuby-on-Rails

Learn to leverage the NetBeans IDE and the JRuby-on-Rails framework to deploy MySQL-backed applications on GlassFish in a FREE and LIVE technical webinar on Tuesday, January 27th.

Combining JRuby-on-Rails with the MySQL database and Glassfish application server allows developers to deliver scalable and robust applications for the web in a complete and integrated stack. Discover the fundamentals of JRuby and how the NetBeans IDE makes developing/debugging/deploying Rails applications quick, fun and cost-effective.

  • Date: Tuesday, January 27, 2009
  • Time: 10:00 am PDT, 1:00 pm EDT, 18:00 GMT (The presentation will be approximately 45 minutes long followed by Q&A.)
  • Presenters: Arun Gupta, Glass Evangelist, Sun Microsystems, and Jimmy Guerrero, Senior Product Marketing Manager, Sun Microsystems

Learn More and Register for the Webinar
Topics:

Opinions expressed by DZone contributors are their own.

THE DZONE NEWSLETTER

Dev Resources & Solutions Straight to Your Inbox

Thanks for subscribing!

Awesome! Check your inbox to verify your email so you can start receiving the latest in tech news and resources.

X

{{ parent.title || parent.header.title}}

{{ parent.tldr }}

{{ parent.urlSource.name }}