Over a million developers have joined DZone.
{{announcement.body}}
{{announcement.title}}

Top 100 Cloud Computing Experts on The Cloudcast

DZone's Guide to

Top 100 Cloud Computing Experts on The Cloudcast

· Cloud Zone ·
Free Resource

Insight into the right steps to take for migrating workloads to public cloud and successfully reducing cost as a result. Read the Guide.

This past week, both Aaron Delp ( @aarondelp) and Brian Gracely ( @bgracely) were named in the "Top 100 Cloud Computing Experts on Twitter" list. A quick scan of the list reveals that 20 percent have been guests on The Cloudcast over the last two years, with many others that hopefully will be on very soon (lots of scheduling challenges to overcome). We consider ourselves very lucky to have created a platform that allows us to engage with many of the experts in our industry. As we soon move beyond Episode 100 and into our third year, we promise to focus not only on the thought-leaders, but also on many of the people doing amazing things behind the scenes (e.g., operators and software developers) at the most innovative cloud computing companies.


NOTE: Many other guests of the show were mentioned in the comments section of the Top 100 list.

  1. Randy Bias, @randybias - Eps.36
  2. James Urquhart, @jamesurquhart - Eps.21 and Eps.34
  3. George Reese, @georgereese - Eps.19
  4. Ben Kepes, @benkepes - Eps.46
  5. Simon Wardley, @swardley - Eps.51
  6. James Watters, @wattersjames - Eps.63
  7. Dave McCrory, @mccrory - Eps.17, Eps.37, Eps.82
  8. Mark Collier,@sparkycollier - Eps.94
  9. Botchagalupe, @botchagalupe - Eps.58 
  10. Sinclair Schuller, @sschuller - Eps.29 and Eps.76
  11. Rodney Rogers, @rjrogers87 - Eps.39
  12. Christian Riley, @reillyusa - Eps.3, Eps.12, Eps.32 
  13. John Mark Troyer, @jtroyer - Geek Whispers episode
  14. Andi Mann, @AndiMann - Eps.22
  15. Brian Gracely, @bgracely
  16. Ed Saipetch, @edsai - Eps.8, Eps.68
  17. Vanessa Alvarez, @vanessaAlvarez1 - Eps.6, Eps.26, Eps.41
  18. Cody Bunch, @cody_bunch - Eps.93
  19. Vaughn Stewart, @vStewed - Eps.67
  20. Aaron Delp, @aarondelp

TrueSight Cloud Cost Control provides visibility and control over multi-cloud costs including AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, and others.

Topics:

Published at DZone with permission of

Opinions expressed by DZone contributors are their own.

{{ parent.title || parent.header.title}}

{{ parent.tldr }}

{{ parent.urlSource.name }}